2024 Draft Draw Update

📣📣📣PLEASE READ📣📣📣

Hi all, yesterday I was advised by Football Queensland that there would be significant changes to the draw as a result of delays and weather. 

This means that the DRAFT draw I released will undoubtedly change. Most notably, I have been told it will impact our home games. They have assured me that they still plan to have ABFC and Taipans host home games this season but that there will be a delay to this happening. 

I have reiterated to them that our families need notice to travel and it is not aomething that can be released the week before. I have stressed the need for us to still begin our Mackay round games on Saturday the 20th of April, as per our original draw. Unfortunately, this was not something the could guarantee. I apologise that I can not give you a date as to when the draw will confirmed. This is a priority for us and I will keep you informed as often as I can.

I know how disappointing this is. Our committee shares your disappointment. Much of this is out of control. We are doing everything we can at this point and we will continue to advocate for the region. Please be patient as we work with FQ to get the draw sorted and schedule home games. 

Thank you in advance for your understanding.